Home > Uncategorized > Beginning Programming for Dummies

Beginning Programming for Dummies

I picked up ‘Beginning Programming for Dummies’ from Amazon. I’m very hopeful about this one.

I was looking at books on Android coding online, and just getting nowhere at all. When I found this book, it seemed like just the thing to clear up my fuddled mind – a primer to what programming is, and why I want to do it.

I always hit a wall where I follow the book’s code for a while, but a chapter or two in I’m copying over a page of text and suddenly find myself thinking, “I have no idea why I’m doing this. I can understand what each line of code does, but if I were starting on my own, I have no concept of how I would travel from a blank canvas to this code.”

So, time to start at ground negative one. I used to program in QuickBasic and Logo. It is a capability of mine; I know I can do it. I just need to expand from there and understand what I want to understand.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

