Home > Writing > Interactive Script Formatting #1

Interactive Script Formatting #1

Let’s jump into the first exercise.

1. Convert one of the script samples from Appendix A into one of the other formats discussed in this chapter.

I’ll convert the Bratz: Forever Diamondz script into something more friendly for voice work. I’ve worked with tracking speech lines quite a bit before, so I made sure that my numbering was logical: two digits denoting the scene (3-5), two digits representing the character or event, and two digits marking the individual line.

I also found it important not to give too much vocal direction; it was tempting to make notes about how to deliver each line, but I decided that I’d rather just see what direction the voice actor will take the script.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

